What I’ve Not Been Doing Lately (or-a confession)

Those of you who know me, know I’m Catholic and even people who don’t know anything about Catholics know that Card Carrying Members are supposed to go to Confession.  Well, smarty-pants, its actually called The Sacrament of Reconciliation.

So there.

Anyway, the seasons are a-changing and that’s usually when I go to Spill My Guts.  Here are my cyber-guts, spilled for your virtual (if not intellectual) pleasure:

I haven’t been running like I should.  The OBX marathon is, like, 6 weeks away and when I remind my feet of this fact, they just laugh at me.  This is not a good sign.

I haven’t been taking as many pictures as I probably should, although I have coerced myself into thinking that this iPhone-thing will suffice.  That is a sad and unsuccessful delusion.

I haven’t been blogging as often as I was; this may actually be a blessing to the ‘Verse.

I haven’t been as nice to random strangers as I probably should.  I have to say, though, that The Guy Who Cut Me Off in Line at the Grocery Store really did deserve all the Voo-Doo curses I placed on him.  …bad toupe’ and butt pimples and all…

…so that’s all you’re getting.  The priest got the good stories and I think he’s off twitching in a corner now.  He said something about green pea soup and Damien Omen…

A good friend of mine has inspired me to start canning.  Minda has the coolest hobbies; she quilts like a fiend and she cooks awesome food and the lunches she packs for her kids would make Jamie Oliver look like, well…me.  Minda also cans, or “puts up”, which is not to be confused with “puts out”.  She may, but I’m not one to judge.  The point is, I copy-catted Minda and started quilting and now I’m doing it again.  I’m going to start putting up.

Which, I need not remind you, is not to be confused with putting out.

Perv.

2 thoughts on “What I’ve Not Been Doing Lately (or-a confession)

  1. I think you do mean “put out”. But then again I’m one to judge AND a perv. Now I need to revisit that sacrament 🙂

  2. I’m just picturing all the needle holes in your hands. Do even let me think about all the trouble you can cause canning.

Leave a Reply

