Happy BDay to Me



Happy BDay to Me , originally uploaded by gopre_gome.

My fantastic neighbor brought two pieces of carrot cake and a new coffee mug over this morning. Yay! Since The Hubby is out on business, I had planned on buying myself the only birthday gift I’d receive: a not-giant-and-not-too-painful-to-wear heart rate monitor. (Woot. …woot.).

**this coffee mug is especially apt since my youngest was up at 0130 this morning, revisiting his dinner and destroying diapers until 0500. Mommy is, indeed, not coherent yet.**

Isn’t it wonderful when people are thoughtful?! Small things like a cup and some cake can really make a person feel …well…special.

So thank you, Paula. 🙂 You’ve made my day.

One thought on “Happy BDay to Me

Leave a Reply

