Progress

So, I’ve been out walk/running for about an hour and a half. It’s hot. I’m tired.

I’m on the move, though!

I had a strange thought just now: I’ve been run/walking for an hour and a half.

Yeah. 90 minutes. …and I’ve no thought of stopping yet.

Like I told my neighbor this morning, I’m like a draft horse. I’m not sleek, not pretty, not fast…but I will go as far as I decide to go for as long as I decide to take.

Maybe someday I’ll decide to take less time (get faster). For now, though, I’m happy with one foot in front of the other. 🙂

Speaking of “progress”, my favorite trail got paved over. Boo!

20110525-102727.jpg

20110525-102744.jpg

4 thoughts on “Progress

  1. Go Yerttle! We’ll be perfect running buddies. I’m not fast I call what I do the Toy Trot it gets me there though. 🙂

  2. Fresh air is so fantastic and it clears the mind, you should be good to go for the rest of the week with that long walk/run! I love your shoes, you always have the coolest toys!

Leave a Reply

