Iced Cinnamon Mocha and Jules Verne

I got to go for a walk with my friend and neighbor Paula. Let me tell you something: Paula doesn’t go for a walk, she goes on a trek. Four miles is a “walk”. …I knew I liked that girl. 🙂

After our Journey to the Center of the Earth, I was thirsty. I’ve read that chocolate milk is the perfect post-workout recovery drink, but I require caffeine, you see. So…this is what I made…

(no picture…use your imagination)

In a large glass:

Skim milk…about 1/3 of the glass… 2 Tbsp chocolate syrup, a shake or three of powdered cinnamon, leftover coffee from breakfast and ice. Stir it all up.

Oh. Em. Gee. Good! It’s sort of a chocolat-y horchata tasting awesomeness! (there’s no picture because I drank it all too fast and didn’t think of it until it was too late)

20110526-010051.jpg

…a random picture of Maggie after a walk…Her Ladyship does not appreciate this warm weather…

Leave a Reply

