Frumpy Friday

“it’s raining, it’s pouring, the cranky old woman who’s hair is in a sloppy ponytail and all she’s had to drink is coffee is snoring…”

…yes, that’s really how it goes.

I love rainy days. For a minute. They offer a chance to stay in, listen to the steady pat-pat-pat of water from the eaves. In the distance, violent thunder reminds me of just how big God is. …unless it’s artillery, in which case, I am reminded how big The King of Battle is. :).

I kept the kids home from school for no other reason than I wanted them home with me. I miss them through the week, and I was feeling…snugly. :). We’ve cleaned and played and snacked and they’ve fought and slammed doors…and we’re going to take a nap soon. There’s a long weekend because of Memorial Day, so somebody remind me of this snugly feeling on Monday when I’m trying to sell them on eBay, mmkay? Thanks.

So that’s all. There’s absolutely nothing going on today.

Except:happy birthday, Jennifer!! And congrats Dacia !

Well…that’s enough excitement for one day. Nap time!

20110527-123317.jpg

…Her Ladyship snuggles down…

One thought on “Frumpy Friday

  1. I hope you have a wonderful weekend! Any special events on the agenda to celebrate Memorial Day?

    Thanks for the congrats and mention! Today just keeps getting better. Oh, and you know what I forgot to mention on my blog today? I have passed the 25 lbs lost mark. Since Feb 22, I have lost 25.4 lbs. Woo hoo! Sorry, I just had to share that news!

Leave a Reply

