It Ain’t Easy



It Ain’t Easy, originally uploaded by gopre_gome.

Do you ever feel as if you’re holding on by your nails?

…that you don’t quite fit in with your surroundings?

…that you’re being watched, but not necessarily by those who understand you?

…like licking your own eyeballs or snacking on small insects?

Nah. Me neither.

Via Flickr:
a little lizard friend who appears on my back porch almost daily. He was a kind subject who stood very still for me, as I have no macro lens yet.

7 thoughts on “It Ain’t Easy

  1. Yeah, I don’t know what you’re talking about. Never felt anything like that. In fact, now that I think about it, my inner monologue is just a repeating loop of “Damn, it feels good to be a gangsta.”

    (Also, that picture is seriously amazing.)

    1. Do you have 8 different bosses?
      Would you say you’ve been missing it, Bob?
      I’m gonna have to ask you to, go ahead, and just come in on Saturday.

      Channel 9!

      1. Wait… was it on last night?? I didn’t even see that, I swear! That’s even worse, actually, now that I think about it. It means I just have a movie running constantly in my head. Damn. Well, I’m off to put strychnine in the guacamole.

      2. Sadly, no, it was not on last night. I, too, have movies in my head all the time. I think my conversations would be considerably less interesting if they weren’t peppered with quotes. I’m fairly boring, probably.

        …besides…the squirrels? They were merry.

    1. Hmmmm….this may require a more intensely focused viewing of the aforementioned cinematic product.

      Note: get supplies for nachos and margaritas with no salt. 😉

  2. My arms been numb and tingly for 3 and a half hours. Your lizard is much more interesting. I wish I could get the feeling back and have the ability to lick my eyeball instead.

Leave a Reply

