Stay & Succeed

I had to weigh in a day early this week because of my (duh-duh-duh!) half-marathon on Saturday. I totally expected a nutso gain; I haven’t tracked all week, been eating crap (3! Little bags of BBQ chips! A large peach milk shake!), and haven’t done any working out. I’ve been fighting a fever, watching Mad Men, and stressing about my Honey-do list.

I lost 1.4#! That means that I’ve lost 16.8# and am 2.2# away from meeting my 10% loss goal. Holy cow!

Thinking back over the week, I did eat a lot of fruit and plain chicken. I drank a gallon of water everyday. Plus I did sweat from the fever. …however, this coming week, I’m not going to push my luck. I’ll get back to tracking today and I know that on Saturday, I’ll earn serious activity points. 🙂

Also, I earned my Stay and Succeed charm! Every 16 weeks that you weigh in, you get bling for sticking with the program. Awesomesocks!

Have a great week, everyone!

20110922-100624.jpg

Leave a Reply

