I use this photo quite a bit. I love everything about it: the day it was snapped was lovely and the memories bring me joy. The colors are rich (thanks to a UV filter…the sun was wicked-bright), the composition is spot-on (totally shot from the hip), and the feeling of movement in the photo is…moving. The lens was a kit lens from when I purchased my first DSLR, an Olympus E-620, although the camera body that day was a very new Oly E-5. The LaunchER is my husband. The LaunchEE is my oldest son. …boys…


🙂

Ute Lake, Logan, New Mexico
Olympus E-5, Zuiko 14-42mm lens w/UV polarizing filter, aperture priority, developed in Olympus Master 2.

Mine. Not Yours.

One thought on “Weekly Photo Challenge: LAUNCH

Leave a Reply

