28 Pleats

Kilt #3…

20130222-225203.jpg

My respect and admiration for the craft of kilt-making is increasing hourly. real kilts…heavy, woolen beasts that nary a machine has touched… When I finally get these temporary/fun-run/semi-disposable ones finished, I hope to make some true kilts for my little clan. I’ll use leather buckles and tartan and stitch a gazzillion point one invisible stitches behind the pleats.

…until then, I’m having an illegal amount of fun learning how these bad boys come together.

Cheers!

20130222-225644.jpg

Leave a Reply

