Dear Marathon Fairy

Dear Marathon Fairy,

Registration for MCM will open in a little over a day and I will not be signing up. I really wish I could, but I can’t. I’ve tried to finish that race three times, costing my family lots of time and money in the process.

So, Marathon Fairy, I ask only this: please wave your magic wand and help me to not care so much about this race. Help me to not stare at the count down clock, help me to be happy with the other races I will finish this year.

Marathon Fairy, who may or may not look an awful lot like Bart Yasso in a tu-tu, wave your magic wand and help me forget MCM for another year. My heart is broken of my own doing, my legs are itching to line up, and my brain won’t stop counting down to a race I should not enter.

Wave your wand and help a deserving soul cross the finish line I have yet to cross.

Yours in sports bras and Gu,
Yert

20130325-221414.jpg

Leave a Reply

