Idiot Quilt, pt6: Dresden Plate

This is my first ever ever ever Dresden plate:

20140207-092531.jpg

…guess which Idiot gets this one? 😉

I used the material left over from the backs of the shirts to make the petals; it seemed a terrible waste to toss perfectly good material. I’ll make two more of these. …and then I may never make another Dresden plate as long as I live.

All the t-shirts I’ve received so far have been made into blocks and are ready to go. Over the next couple of days I’ll cut material for sashing borders, then after the final shirts get here… boom!

…more sewing.

Enough stitching for now. I’m going for a run! Because, you know, it’s cold and raining and I’m an Idiot. 🙂

One thought on “Idiot Quilt, pt6: Dresden Plate

Leave a Reply

